Balmain Little Athletics Calendar



  • Wed 01 Aug 2018

    Registration Opens Online

    Registration for season 2018/19 is due to open online on 1st August. Details and a link will be posted here as soon as information is confirmed by LANSW


  • Sat 25 Aug 2018

    Registration Pick Up Day

    King George Oval 1-3pm

    Athletes attend for distribution of competition numbers, collection of registration packs and purchasing of uniform requirements


  • Sat 01 Sep 2018

    Registration Pick Up Day

    King George Oval 1-3pm

    Athletes attend for distribution of competition numbers, collection of registration packs and purchasing of uniform requirements


  • Sat 22 Sep 2018

    Competition Program - Junior Intro Day

    A modified program will be run introducing all our U6s, U7s and U8s to Athletics


  • Sat 29 Sep 2018

    Competition - Program 1

    The first full competition morning of the season for all Tiger Cubs to U17s


  • Sat 06 Oct 2018

    Competition Cancelled due to rain

    Competition cancelled


  • Sat 13 Oct 2018

    Competition Program 2

    Competition Program 2. U12 on set up.

    8am u12 racewalk

    8:10am heat 1 u13-17 sub 10min racewalkers


  • Sat 20 Oct 2018

    Competition Program 3 - inc 3000m

    Competition Program 3 - inc 3000m


  • Sat 27 Oct 2018

    Competition Program 1

    Competition Program 1


  • Sat 03 Nov 2018

    Competition Program 2

    Competition Program 2


  • Sat 10 Nov 2018

    Competition Program 3

    Competition Program 3


  • Sat 17 Nov 2018

    COMPETITION Program 1

    There will be Saturday morning competition as usual at King George this Saturday.


  • Sat 17 Nov 2018

    State Relay Championships SOPAC ( Juniors)

    State Relay Championships at SOPAC, Homebush (Juniors, U8-U11)


  • Sun 18 Nov 2018

    State Relay Championships SOPAC (Seniors)

    State Relays Championships at SOPAC, Homebush (Seniors, U12-U17)


  • Sat 24 Nov 2018

    Competition Program 2

    Competition Program 2


  • Sat 01 Dec 2018

    Competition Program 3

    Competition Program 3


  • Sat 08 Dec 2018

    No Saturday Competition at KGO


  • Sat 08 Dec 2018

    Inner City Zone Championships Day One

    Inner City Zone Championships Day 1

    ES Marks Field, Kensington


  • Sun 09 Dec 2018

    Inner City Zone Championships Day Two

    Inner City Zone Championships Day 2

    ES Marks Field, Kensington


  • Sat 15 Dec 2018

    Competition Program 1

    CHRISTMAS THEME - Competition Program 1

    Final pre-Christmas Saturday at King George Oval

    Competition resumes after Christmas/New Year 


  • Sat 12 Jan 2019

    Competition Program 1

    We welcome in the new year with competition resuming at King george Oval with Program 1


  • Sat 19 Jan 2019

    Competition Program 2

    Competition Program 2


  • Sat 26 Jan 2019

    Competition Program 3 - inc 3000m

    Competition Program 3 inc 3000m while we celebrate with a little Australiana


  • Fri 01 Feb 2019

    Region Championship Day 1

    Region Championship Day 1 at The Ridge Sporting Complex, Barden Ridge


  • Sat 02 Feb 2019

    Regional Championships Day 2

    Regional Championship Day 2 at The Ridge Sporting Complex, Barden Ridge


  • Sun 03 Feb 2019

    Regional Championship Day 3

    Regional Championship Day 3 at The Ridge Sporting Complex, Barden Ridge


  • Sat 09 Feb 2019

    Competition Program 2

    Competition Program 2


  • Sat 16 Feb 2019

    Competition Program 3

    Competition Program 3


  • Sat 23 Feb 2019

    Competition Program 1

    Competition Program 1


  • Sat 02 Mar 2019

    Competition Program 2

    Competition Program 2


  • Sat 02 Mar 2019

    State Multi-Event Championships Day One

    State Multi-Event Championships Day 1


  • Sun 03 Mar 2019

    State Multi-Event Championships Day Two

    State Multi-Event Championships, Day 2


  • Sat 09 Mar 2019

    Competition Program 3 - inc 3000m

    Competition Program 3, including the 3000m


  • Fri 15 Mar 2019

    State Championships Day One

    State Little Athletics Championships Day 1, SOPAC, Homebush


  • Sat 16 Mar 2019

    State Championships Day Two

    State Little Athletics Championships Day 2, SOPAC, Homebush


  • Sun 17 Mar 2019

    State Championships Day Three

    State Little Athletics Championships Day 3, SOPAC, Homebush